By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.

Penn Mutual Signs On as Presenting Sponsor of U.S. Rugby Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

September 30, 2020

San Diego, California (September 28, 2020) – The United States Rugby Foundation is pleased to announce that long-serving rugby supporters, The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company, will be the presenting sponsor of this year’s virtual U.S. Rugby Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, which will take place on Saturday, November 14, 2020 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern time. Penn Mutual has also committed to supporting the 2021 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony as presenting sponsor.

Penn Mutual, top sponsor of National Collegiate Rugby (NCR), is once again teaming up with the U.S. Rugby Foundation for this year’s virtual Hall of Fame Induction, which will now be titled, The U.S. Rugby Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Presented by Penn Mutual.

“We are very thankful of Penn Mutual’s continued sponsorship of our Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony,” said U.S. Rugby Foundation Chairman, Brad Andrews.“

Their continued support of the Foundation and our great sport has had an important impact at a number of levels of rugby in this country. With Penn Mutual’s support, especially in this very challenging year, we anticipate that this year’s virtual induction ceremony will be another great success.”

Tom Harris, executive vice president of The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company, had this to say about our great partnership.“Penn Mutual congratulates the class of 2020 and we’re pleased to continue supporting the U.S. Rugby Foundation as presenting sponsor of the Hall of Fame Ceremony. Even though this year may look and feel different, we’re proud to help recognize the accomplishments and contributions of the inductees regardless of the environment. We’re happy to join the rugby community in celebrating these outstanding individuals and their legacies.”

Inductee friends and family, as well as rugby fans everywhere, are invited to join us in this year’s celebration. Please mark your calendars and stay tuned for further details to come that will explain how you can be part of this exciting event.

This year’s star-studded Hall of Fame Class consists of:

Rick Bailey

Tam Breckenridge

Jamie Burke

Bill Campbell

Chris Lippert

Gerry Seymour

In addition, special awards will be awarded to:

Lifetime Achievement Award recipients:

Mike Dunafon

Bob Erwin

Matt Godek

Chairman’s Award recipient:

1976 U.S. Men’s Team vs Australia

Craig Sweeney Award recipient:

Dan Lyle