By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.

Hall of Fame

The mission of the US Rugby Hall of Fame and Museum is to celebrate the history, honor the heroes, inspire the youth, and preserve the legacy of rugby in the United States. Each year the Foundation inducts a worthy group of players, coaches, referees, administrators, journalists, medical professionals, and supporters who have had a major impact on the sport in America. It is a private, nonprofit institution created and operated by the United States Rugby Foundation.


Lifetime Achievement Award

The US Rugby Foundation’s Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the growth of rugby in the United States. The award is based on the quality of his or her lifetime of work and the impact their efforts have had on American Rugby.

Chairman’s Award

The US Rugby Foundation’s Chairman’s Award is given to an individual or team nominated by the Chairman of the Foundation. This individual or team deserves to be recognized for what they have done on behalf of rugby in the United States, particularly efforts that have resulted in enhancing the growth and stature of the sport of rugby.

The Prusmack Award

This award is to honor A. Jon Prusmack, who did more than anyone to make rugby sevens in the U.S. the success that it has become. The Foundation has established a Heisman-like trophy to be awarded annually to the best male and female collegiate sevens players.

The Sweeney Award

The Craig Sweeney Award is presented to a past capped Men’s Eagles XV player who was respected by his peers and the rugby community, and has given back to the sport after his playing days were over.